See & Do

Cheongsonghyanggyo Confucian School (청송향교)(서원)
· Area : Cheongsong · date of final modification : 2016-02-15
청송향교.JPG 청송향교.JPG
이미지 섬네일 이전 이미지 섬네일 다음
컨텐츠 내용입니다.
Address 259-30, Jungang-ro, Cheongsong-eup, Cheongsong-gun, Gyeongsangbuk-do
Inquaries 010-4880-0142
Homepage Cheongsong Cultural Tourism:
ChuhyangjeGroup annual event (yurim traditional cultural demonstrations)
Parking lot 주차가능

It was founded in 1426 (8th year of King Sejong, Chosun Dynasty) for enshrining and canonizing the ancestral tablet of Yu Hyeon, and for educating and enlightening the local residents. It was completely burned up at the time of Japanese Invasion of Korea in 1592, but in1606 (39th year of King Seonjo, Chosun Dynasty) magistrate Yeong-do Lee constructed Daeseongjeon Shrine at Guk-dong, and 1629 (7th year of King Injo, Chosun Dynasty) magistrate Mun-Jeung Lee supplementarily built and repaired eastžwest servants'ž quarters and lecture hall.

trackback : copy url