|Address||3-3, Oksanseowon-gil, Angang-eup. Gyeongju-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do|
The Dongnakdang is a detached house built by Lee, Eon-jeok the Hoeje (1491~1553 A.D.) after his retirement from the royal court. The construction was completed in the 11th year of the reign by King Jungjong (1516 A.D.), as a tiled-roof house with 4 rooms in the front and 2 rooms on the side, 2 ondol rooms and frontal hallway-floor. The house is decorated with Round pilars are erected on the five bases, and has its rafters exposed.
Dodeokam (도덕암)Gyeongju | Temples
Ibam Seowon (입암서원)Pohang | Seowon (ancient Confucian academies)
Bihaksan Mountain (비학산)Pohang | Mountain
Yangdong Village (양동마을)Gyeongju | Cultural assets
Singwang Market (신광장)Pohang | Traditional market