See & Do

Sunheunghyanggyo Confucian School(순흥향교)(서원)
· Area : Yeongju · date of final modification : 2016-01-29
순흥향교.jpg 순흥향교.jpg
순흥향교1.jpg 순흥향교1.jpg
이미지 섬네일 이전 이미지 섬네일 다음
컨텐츠 내용입니다.
Address 437, Cheonggu-ri, Sunheung-myeon, Yeongju-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
Inquaries 054-639-6062
Parking lot

Sunheung Hyanggyo was established to enshrine the tablet of Yu Hyeon from the Joseon Dynasty and to promote local education and enlightenment. The exact establishment date is unknown. It was originally established in Geumseong north of Sunheungbu and was moved to Wiya-dong in the east in 1718 (44th year of King Sukjong’s reign). It was relocated to Seokgyo-ri in the south in 1750 (26th year of King Yeongjo’s reign) and to the current location in 1770 (46th year of King Yeongjo’s reign). It was renovated in 1971 and its pavilion and dancheong (traditional multi-colored paintwork on wooden buildings) were repaired in 1975.

trackback : http://tour.gb.go.kr/en/page.do?mnu_uid=298&con_uid=21736&cmd=2 copy url