See & Do

Seonsanhyanggyo Confucian School (선산향교)(서원)
· Area : Gumi · date of final modification : 2016-01-29
선산향교2.jpg 선산향교2.jpg
선산향교3.jpg 선산향교3.jpg
선산향교4.jpg 선산향교4.jpg
선산향교6.jpg 선산향교6.jpg
선산향교7.jpg 선산향교7.jpg
선산향교8.jpg 선산향교8.jpg
선산향교9.jpg 선산향교9.jpg
선산향교10.jpg 선산향교10.jpg
이미지 섬네일 이전 이미지 섬네일 다음
컨텐츠 내용입니다.
Address 24-35, 2 An-gil, Gyo-ri, Seonsan-eup, Gumi-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do
Inquaries 054-482-0950
Experience
Humanistic education(Chinese poetry)Pilial piety class(for teenagers)The gathering of elders(event reeactment)

Seonsanhyanggyo Confucian School was founded in 1450 (32nd year by the reign of King Sejong), to house and perform rites for the tablets of the wise scholars, and to educate and enlighten the common people of the region. The academy was destroyed during the Japanese Invasion of Chosun, but an official named Kim Yong restored the Daeseongjeon shrine, East Hall, and the West Hall in 1600 (33rd year by the reign of King Seonjo), and official Shim Ryun restored Myeongryundang Hall and Cheongaroo Pavilion in 1624 (2nd year by the reign of King Injo)

trackback : http://tour.gb.go.kr/en/page.do?mnu_uid=298&con_uid=18575&cmd=2 copy url